Martinez Madness

With fruit snack dreams and lego laden wishes…..

Nose picking

Yeah…someone can’t keep his finger out of his nose. No, it’s not John. Luca should charge his finger for all the time he spends with it jammed in there. Sheesh. I have tried a lot of things….threatening (he didn’t even wince),ignoring (which prompts him to remove said finger and get it way too close to my face to get my attention), acting like I’m sickened by it (which I am), and trying to bribe (the child eats an A-mazing amount of Oreos). Nada… Zip. He sat tonight and watched Horton Hears a Who with a good 10-15 minutes digging for gold. I just watched in horror. On a humorous note, Mateo accidently jammed his finger in his nose tonight as well. Purely an accident (eye hand coordination is still in its early stages–usually he looks as if he is orchestrating something) but the look of panic on his face was hilarious. Then I realized I may have been encouraging him. So the nose picking is basically my fault. Awesome.

Single Post Navigation

We love comments!