Martinez Madness

With fruit snack dreams and lego laden wishes…..

Archive for the day “September 3, 2008”

Bananas..B-A-N-A-N-A-S….

The title is really for those who were at the t-bones game last weekend….a small child decided to scream that lyric over and over and over and over again…L was just staring at him. His thought bubble was “If I could only master the projectile vomiting…”  But I digress.  These pics are for all of Auntie Cait’s friends, who are blog readers and will appreciate this event. So you might say…awww Auntie Cait is feeding L… but look closer. She is feeding him..wait for it….BANANAS. She loves this kid because that could be the only explanation for how she can get close to, and risk being touched by a stray drop of the yellow fruit. I had to take a picture. Auntie Al suggested his next food be jello. I think not..if you didn’t know…I have serious texture issues. I WILL NOT be feeding him jello, the root of all evil. She’s funny, that Auntie. Which leads us to this…our Halloween preview. L is and will always be my little monkey so why not exploit it. He froze in this costume similar to when we dress up the family dogs. I’m gonna bet he’s not going to be walking by Halloween but carrying around a ‘stiff as a board’ 7 month old will be awesome. Notice the banana in his pocket, a nod to Auntie Cait again. In terms of food…we are moving up in the world. Huge…huge…fan of rice crackers…my little crack baby. Peas are a fave and squash…well still working on squash. Can’t bring myself to give him prunes…ick. At family dinner, we gave our teething boy some watermelon in a fresh food feeder contraption. Loved it…loved it…loved it…just like his momma. Notice the rice cracker firmly attached as well. Yesterday was so nice and cool…so we loaded up and walked to our neighborhood school to play on the playground. Mental note for me…L needs to wear pants on the slide…poor little thighs and plastic slides don’t mix. I need to carry around wax paper like they give you at the haunted houses. But he was a fan of the swings, big ones and baby ones. I couldn’t get pics due to me (nice visual) swinging in a swing, holding a baby and hanging on to a leash of a dog who was laying UNDER the swing. I kept thinking..Nana would have a heart attack if she saw us right now. So this pic is on our way home.

Off to Paco’s bday dinner….have a great night!

Post Navigation